Latest News
IAAF Athletics Awards 2018 winners
Last Updated: 2018-12-05 17:27 | Xinhua
 Save  Print   E-mail

Following are the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) Athletics Awards 2018 winners announced here on Tuesday:

Male Athlete of the Year

Eliud Kipchoge, Kenya, marathon running

Female Athlete of the Year

Caterine Ibarguen, Colombia, long jump

Male Rising Star

Armand Duplantis, Swedan, Pole

Female Rising Star

Sydney McLaughlin, United States, Sprint

IAAF President's Award

Andreas Brugger, Switzerland, shot putter

IAAF Woman of the year award

Evelyn Claudio Lopez, Puerto Rico, Chairperson of the NACAC Women's Commission and General Secretary of the Association of Pan-American Athletics

Athletics Photograph of the year

Felix Sanchez Arrazola, Spain, Photographer

Share to 
Related Articles:
  • Sports
  • Soccer
  • Basketball
  • Tennis
  • Formula One
  • Athletics
  • Others
  • Entertainment
  • Celebrity
  • Movie & TV
  • Music
  • Theater & Arts
  • Fashion
  • Beauty Pageant
About | About the Economic Daily | Contact us
Copyright 2003-2015 China Economic Net. All right reserved
IAAF Athletics Awards 2018 winners
Source:Xinhua | 2018-12-05 17:27
Share to