Backgrounder: Makeup of Serbia's new cabinet
Last Updated: 2016-08-12 05:06 | Xinhua
 Save  Print   E-mail

The new cabinet of Serbia, presided by Prime Minister Aleksandar Vucic who has been in power since 2014, was endorsed by the country's parliament on Thursday.

The new government will have 16 ministries and four deputy Prime Minister posts, which will be performed by ministers. Meanwhile, three ministers without portfolios will enter the cabinet.

The following are the makeup of the new cabinet:

- Ana Brnabic was sworn in as minister of public administration and local self-government

- Goran Knezevic was sworn in as minister of economy

- Nela Kuburovic was sworn in as minister of justice

- Mladen Sarcevic was sworn in as minister of education, science and technological Development

- Branislav Nedimovic was sworn in as minister of agriculture and environment

- Vladan Vukosavljevic was sworn in as minister of culture and media

- Milan Krkobabic was sworn in as minister without portfolio

- Slavica Djukic Dejanovic was sworn in as minister without portfolio.

Deputy-PM posts have been awarded to ministers of the former government:

- Ivica Dacic, first deputy-PM and minister of foreign affairs

- Nebojsa Stefanovic, deputy-PM and minister of interior affairs.

- Zorana Mihajlovic deputy-PM and minister of construction, transport and infrastructure

- Rasim Ljajic, deputy-PM and minister of trade, tourism and telecommunications.

Some other cabinet members kept their posts, including:

- Aleksandar Antic as minister of energy and mining

- Zoran Djordjevic as minister of defense

- Vanja Udovicic as minister of youths and sport

- Dusan Vujovic as minister of finance

- Aleksandar Vulin as minister of labor, employment, veteran and social policy

- Zlatibor Loncar as minister of health

- Jadranka Joksimovic, minister without portfolio in charge of European Union integration.

Share to 
Related Articles:
Most Popular
Chinese | BIG5 | Deutsch
About | About the Economic Daily | Contact us
Copyright 2003-2015 China Economic Net. All right reserved